I just got home a little while ago from graduation practice. While we were sitting there waiting for it to start, a friend of mine asked me if I’m ready to graduate… We agreed that it’s kind of weird, and it doesn’t really seem like graduation should already be here, just a week away now.

Looking back on my three years there, I have to say that I’m really glad for that time. I know I’ve said it before, but I have thought so many times of my mom telling me, “I always wanted you to go to a Christian college.” Christian colleges have their place, and there is nothing wrong with going to one. But… it’s not for me. Not at this point in my life, at least. I know without a doubt that I have been exactly where I needed to be for the past three years. I know for certain that this was God’s will for my life and that I have been following Him by going there.

By going where I did, I know that God has used me in others’ lives, and I have had opportunities to make a difference there. Sure, there would be opportunities to make a difference in people’s lives at a Christian college too, but it’s not the same. This has been my little mission field from God for the time I was there.

I thank God for blessing me with each opportunity He’s given me there. I thank Him for the blessing of each of my friends there. Hopefully graduation will not really be a time of goodbyes.

I’m praying that this last week goes well, that the stress goes way down. One class in particular has been pretty much killing me, but God is getting me through it. I am praying for the opportunity to be a light even as I am leaving. And I am praying for those who will still be there, that God will keep on using them to shine for Him in others’ lives and keep on making a difference there. Pray with me, please, for this last week before graduation… I so want to leave my mark on this school — well, the mark that God makes through me.

One more week, then it’s all over… It is sort of a bittersweet time.

I know God has great things in store though, and I am so excited to see what they are… I look forward to what God is going to continue to do in my life and in the lives of those around me.

“However, as it is written: ‘No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him.'” (1 Corinthians 2:9)

