So.. I needed a change. I tried out a lot of different layouts and finally found a new one that I liked the look of. Typically, I’m not one to go and change something like that… my profile pictures and layouts and all tend to stay the same for a good length of time. But… you know, I guess maybe everything needs a change now and then. My life’s taken some major changes over the last couple of months, and although I don’t generally like change, sometimes it is a really good thing. I may have a difficult time dealing with it, and I may not like it, but that doesn’t mean it’s all bad.

Change is something that helps me to grow. I don’t always understand it or why I have to go through it.. in fact, I often don’t understand. But changes are just part of life, whether or not I like or understand them.

I find that changes in my life cause me to let go of what I think I know. They make me trust God with my life, which is what I should be doing in the first place. Changes in my life give me a chance for courage to face the unknown and to dream. They give me an opportunity to live out those dreams and to be content with where God takes me in life. They help me learn to be satisfied and fulfilled in Him alone. Because.. He’s all I really need, when it comes down to what is crucial to life.

I have to learn to let God be my life, my very breath. He is the one constant in life. He will never change on me or leave or give up. That is something I know for a fact. I have no doubt about it. [Hebrews 13:8]

