“Look at the birds of the air; they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father keeps feeding them. Are you not worth much more than they?… But seek (aim at and strive after) first of all His kingdom and His righteousness (His way of doing and being right), and then all these things taken together will be given you besides. So do not worry or be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will have worries and anxieties of its own. Sufficient for each day is its own trouble.” [Matthew 6:26, 33-34, Amplified Bible]

There is nothing that could ever keep God from taking care of my needs. Look at how He watches over the birds and the flowers… and He created humans in His own image [Genesis 1:27] so just think of how much more He is going to take care of us. I have no reason to worry. No reason to try to make up my own way of living out my dreams.

When I am seeking God’s ways, when I’m striving to live for Him, I’ll be alright. Everything is not going to go my way, but everything will work out for good [Romans 8:28]. My great uncle who has cancer was just given a couple more weeks to live… No, everything won’t go my way. He’s had a full life though, overflowing with helping, loving, and giving to others.

I want to remember this every time I look around me… every time I see a bird, I want to remember how much God takes care of me.

