“You are my supply, my breath of life
and still more awesome than i know
You are my reward, worth living for
and still more awesome than i know

and all of You is
more than enough for all of me
for every thirst and every need
You satisfy me with Your love
and all i have in You
is more than enough

You’re my sacrifice of greatest price
still more awesome than i know
You’re the coming King, You are everything
still more awesome than i know

and all of You is
more than enough for
all of me
for every thirst and every need
You satisfy me
with Your love
and all i have in You
is more than enough

more than all i want
more than all i need
You are more than enough for me
more than all i know
more than all i can see
You are more than enough…”

~ “enough”… by chris tomlin

Have you ever been at this place in your life when you don’t know what comes next? Maybe you’ve been in some situations that are less than what you’d consider ideal. Or maybe it seemed like life could not get any better, that everything was perfect. At one time or another, I’ve found myself in each of these circumstances… and at one time or another in my life, I have found myself completely at peace in each of these places.

That’s where I am right now… so completely at peace.

One of my good friends said the other day “God is so good!” — Yes, He is. God is so very good.

“But seek (aim at and strive after) first of all His kingdom and His righteousness (His way of doing and being right), and then all these things taken together will be given you besides.” [Matthew 6:33, Amplified Bible]

I have no need to worry about anything, really, because when I am seeking God and living for Him, He is going to bring so much blessing to my life. It is something I have seen over and over again. This is not to say that life is perfect and I don’t have any hard times or trials, because that’s not the case.

When I’m content, though, God tends to show me the blessing and joy of trusting Him and of everyday life.

I’m satisfied with where God has me at this point in my life. So content. He’s more than enough, all I need. And it’s when I realize this in my heart that He chooses to bless me, because I am delighted in Him. [Psalm 37:3-7]

Yes.. God is so good. 🙂

