1. List three things you would do with a chest full of gold (assuming you got to keep it!)
*go back to Nicaragua
*sponsor more kids
*buy some of these Jonas Brothers pants
 jbpants
2. List three charities/missions/organizations you support (and why).
*NRN — Nicaragua Resource Network… I went to Nicaragua through this organization, and they are amazing. I sponsor Nayrobi through NRN.. he’s from Los Brasiles, the little village where I spent most of my time while in Nicaragua, so I’m sure he was at our little carnival-mob that we had!
Nayrobi
*Awana.. I went to Sparks with a friend when I was little.. have worked in Awana for the past six years.. was a counselor at camp in 2006.. and have had the opportunity this past year to help with the planning of this summer’s camp! There is an amazing ministry going on through Awana.. reaching out to so many kids. 🙂
*Locks of Love… I chopped my hair off two years ago and sent in 14 inches. Because.. it was something I had that I could give. Something I could do to love others in a practical way.
3. List three ways you have volunteered your time/services.
*As a conversation partner with two different people this past year at school.. one was an ESL student, the other a special needs student.. and we just met each week to talk.. work on English and conversation skills.. that sort of thing..
*As an Awana leader for the past six years.. I’ve had 5th grade girls three times, 6th grade girls twice, and 3rd grade girls once..
*I was a member of the Teen Advisory Board here for several years.. got to help choose cds and books for the library to purchase for the young adult section, as well as decorate the library for events, fill out postcards for Summer Reading Club prize winners, and other random stuff..
4. List three things you keep “hidden” when company comes over.
*messy rooms
*in-progress projects
*dirt on the floor
5. List the last three things you’ve lost.
*my password.. you know.. to my paypal account and other stuff that I have to change so often that I never can remember what it is!
*a stack of photos to scan
*are you joking?.. my mind. no, I’m not joking.
6. List the last three things you’ve found.
*the previously mentioned stack of photos to scan [yes, I finally scanned them..]
*Punky Brewster season 4 on ebay..
punky season 4 
*the Jonas Brothers pants I mentioned in answer to question #1…
jbpants
So anyway.. why did I do this? Well… Tricia Goyer has this great new book out.. the conclusion to her Chronicles of the Spanish Civil War series.. You should read it. Trust me. Anything and everything Tricia writes is amazing. I should know, since her writing is an addiction I have. 😉
Now.. here’s what else you should do…
enter this contest!
**Three brave “players” will be selected at random to win their own lost gold — gourmet chocolate coins and all three books in the Chronicles of the Spanish Civil War series! To enter, all you have to do is answer the MEME on your blog and then leave a comment on Tricia’s blog tour post here, letting her know that you’ve posted your MEME. It’s easy. 🙂
Also…
During this blog tour.. you can enter to win one of five signed copies of A Whisper of Freedom just by signing up for Tricia’s newsletter here!
So… ready? Set.. GO!! 😀
