“the dream is fading now i’m staring at the door
i know it’s over cause my feet have hit the cold floor
check my reflection, i ain’t feeling what i see
it’s no mystery
what ever happened to a passion i could live for?
what became of the flame that made me feel more?
and when did i forget…

that i was made to love You
i was made to find You
i was made just for You
made to adore You
i was made to love and be loved by You
You were here before me
You were waiting on me
and You said You’d keep me never would You leave me
i was made to love
and be loved by You

the dream’s alive with my eyes open wide
back in the ring You got me swingin’ for the grand prize
i feel the haters spittin’ vapors on my dreams
but i still believe…

i’m reachin’ out, reachin’ up, reachin’ over
i feel a breeze cover me called Jehovah
and Daddy i’m on my way…

anything i would give up for You
everything, i give it all away..”

~ “made to love”.. by tobymac

Do you let yourself dream? Do you enjoy your life? Or do you, rather, let the mundane take control of your every day each morning as your feet hit the cold floor? Sometimes we let life become an ugly reality instead of the exciting one God meant for it to be. Sometimes we forget what we were made for.

We were made to live and love with joy. But when life’s focus and goal comes down to just making it through another day, when we see everythign as boring and uncomfortable, we’ve lost track of where our eyes and hear need to be.

Life is not all super-exciting, nor is it always comfortable. I know that. But nobody ever said it would be. We were made to love, though.. to love God and to enjoy Him as we live. To live each minute intentionally.

A place to start is to actually talk with Him. Pour out your heart to Him. [Psalm 62:8] Another good place to start is immersing ourselves in His Word. [Psalm 119:11; Psalm 119:105]

And  as we become closer to the One who made us, He will grow in us the love, joy, peace, etc. that are visible fruits of our closeness with Him. [Galatians 5:22-23; John 15:8] As we make it a point to get to know Him better, He changes us, starting with our hearts, and these changes are evident in our actions and life.

