“it’s time for healing, time to move on
it’s time to fix what’s been broken too long
time to make right what has been wrong

it’s time to find my way to where i belong
there’s a wave that’s crashing over me
and all i can do is surrender

whatever You’re doing inside of me
it feels like chaos, but somehow there’s peace
and it’s hard to surrender
to what I can’t see
but i’m giving in to something heavenly

time for a milestone, time to begin again
re-evaluate who i really am

am i doing everything to follow Your will

or just climbing aimlessly over these hills?
so show me what it is You want from me
i give everything, i surrender

time to face up, clean this old house
time to breathe in and let everything out
that i’ve wanted to say for so many years
time to release all my held back tears

whatever You’re doing inside of me
it feels like chaos, but i believe
You’re up to something bigger than me
larger than life, something heavenly

whatever You’re doing inside of me
it feels like chaos, but now i can see
this is something bigger than me
larger than life
something heavenly, something heavenly

time to face up, clean this old house
time to breathe in and let everything out..”

~ “whatever You’re doing”.. by sanctus real

There are times when all I can feel is the chaos running around inside my life.. times when I almost think I would give anything to know what God is in the middle of doing with me. Sometimes I want to know [or think I want to know] what’s around the bend in the road. Sometimes the waiting is hard and I really don’t want to be patient as I live in the meantime.

To trust God that His plans are better, His ways are higher. He knows what He’s doing, and I don’t need to know until He brings it to me.

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways My ways, says the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts than your thoughts.”[Isaiah 55:8-9, Amplified Bible]

I just need to focus on living now. Be content with where I am. Clean everything out and be so completely
surrendered to Him that nothing else matters.

Sometimes I can’t see what He’s doing.. sometimes all I can do is feel the chaos and confusion. But I am trusting that He is in the middle of bringing about His fabulous plans. And His plans are so much better than I could ever dream up on my own.

So why is it so hard to sit and just let Him do His thing? He is up to something so much bigger than me. It’s larger than life, it truly is something heavenly. And I can only see the surface here as He brings it up in my life. Just imagine all the underlying secrets He is holding in the bigger picture of it all.

I don’t know what might be going on in your life. But I do know that God is up to something bigger than we can comprehend. Whatever He’s doing might feel like chaos inside us. It might seem that He’s sending you on a crazy ride that you’re not going to like, or it might seem like the opposite. Either way, I know He has each of our lives completely safe in His hands. He really is up to something heavenly, whether we can see the result now or not. So we can live with confidence in this.

