“have yourself a merry little Christmas
let your heart be light
from now on, our troubles will be out of sight
so have yourself a merry little Christmas now

have yourself a merry little Christmas
make the yuletide gay
from now on, our troubles will be miles away
have yourself a merry little Christmas now

here we are as in olden days
happy golden days of yore
faithful friends who are dear to us
gather near to us once more

through the years we all will be together
if the fates allow
hang a shining star upon the highest bough
and have yourself a merry little Christmas
have yourself a merry little Christmas
have yourself a merry little Christmas now..”

Let your heart be light this Christmas. 

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest. [I will ease and relieve and refresh your souls.] Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am gentle (meek) and humble (lowly) in heart, and you will find rest (relief and ease and refreshment and recreation and blessed quiet) for your souls. For My yoke is wholesome (useful, good–not harsh, hard, sharp, or pressing, but comfortable, gracious, and pleasant), and My burden is light and easy to be borne.” [Matthew 11:28-30, Amplified Bible]

.. In the midst of the busyness and chaos of this season, take time to find rest. Sometimes it seems like I just can’t stop for the time to find that rest.. but I always find that when I make time to spend with Jesus and just enjoy, I do find rest. And everything else will wait.

It may seem as though it won’t wait. It may seem like the world is on a train that speeds faster and faster.. and I really think it is, in a way. Life flies past us before we even know it’s going..

But taking the time to rest and enjoy and seek Him puts my life back into perspective. It helps me to recall what matters amidst all the silliness and speed of life. 

I don’t know what you might be going through in life at this Christmas time.. but my prayer and wish for you is this.

Have yourself a merry little Christmas.. 

“May your heart be full of gladness and the peace that covers sadness, may you have yourself a merry Christmas now..” ~ Sara Groves

