“the days are getting cold
it’s warm inside our homes
family drawing near
Christmas time is here

so i say merry Christmas
i wish peace to you
i hope for the hopeless
your dreams come true
and i pray for the laughter
i sing through the tears
i say merry Christmas
for all the world to hear

the smell of evergreen
a wooden manger scene
a starry night so clear
Christmas time is here

so i say merry Christmas
i wish peace to you
i hope for the hopeless
your dreams come true
and i pray for the laughter
i sing through the tears
i say merry Christmas
for all the world to hear

so for a moment now
let’s lay our weapons down
when our walls disappear
Christmas time is here..”

~ “Christmas time is here”.. by bebo norman

Christmas time is here.. as I look around and notice all the little trademarks of this time of year, I am reminded again. It’s here.. “the most wonderful time of the year” is already here once more, after a year that literally seems to have sped by.

As the days have gotten cold, it starts me thinking about how I love the changing seasons. I don’t like driving on ice, but I love playing in the snow and seeing the amazingness

I so love Christmas time.

Christmas is a celebration of hope. Real hope. The kind found only in our Savior. Nobody physically walking the earth at this moment can promise hope and deliver it, no matter what anybody says or claims. Our hope has to be built on Jesus.. and nothing less.

This hope is the reason you’ll see that wooden manger scene as a central focus of my Christmas. The reason I laugh and can sing through the tears. 

Let your walls disappear and share a smile this Christmas time.. the walls that keep you separate from all the world.. and maybe even from your own family and friends. I wish peace to you — in your hearts and homes, in your worlds and dreams. Laugh and pray, and when there are tears.. my prayer is that you can sing through them with joy. Because our hope is in Jesus alone.

And I say merry Christmas.. for all the world to hear.

