Hey.. everyone who reads this.. please do this for me: please pray for a friend for me. His name is Jon, and he is the dad of a family I babysit for. They’re just like family, and some of the dearest people in the world to me. He’s been having pains and some kind of pressure behind his eye, apparently, and has gone to the emergency room for it.

Today he was having an MRI done, and I just got an update in my email about it. The tests show that he has “a very large lesion between the brain and the skull”. He’s being admitted tonight at Miami Valley Hospital in Dayton and will see a neurosurgeon asap. They said lesions of that size usually aren’t malignant, but they can’t tell for sure yet. I’m sure the neurosurgeon will be able to tell a lot more about it.

Also, this is a rare condition, and because of that, they may not be equipped/qualified to operate at this hospital, so in that case, he would need to be moved elsewhere.

So that’s the story.

Pray for Jon, please. And for his wife Amy. And for their kids, Caleb, Josh, Eli, and Liz. For any of you who follow my writing regularly, this is the family I went to a wedding with last summer, the family where I ripped through the knees of my jeans playing cars with Eli.. and I’m sure I’ve included them in more posts as well. This is the family that I spent my Valentine’s Day with this year, and Amy felt really bad for asking me to watch her kids for the evening — even though I really didn’t have any plans. I honestly couldn’t have enjoyed that day more had I spent it with anyone else. 

Anyway, pray for them, please. 

We’re not supposed to be anxious about anything, but instead to pray. About everything. Paul, in Philippians 4:6-7, says, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present you requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” I know that God can do anything. I’ve watched Him work so many things for good, just like Romans 8 says. I know that He can and will use this for good too.

Thank you so much for your prayers.

two of my kids

two of "my" kids

Updates:
part two
part three
part four
He is mighty to save..
whenever you call..
really living by faith..
i know God had a purpose for this..
the Lord will fight for you..
faith is being certain..
keep on believing..
God is working..
His love never ends..

 

 

 

