“… Savior, He can move the mountains
my God is mighty to save
forever, Author of salvation
He rose and conquered the grave…”

~ from “mighty to save”.. by hillsong

So.. I love this song. If you’ve never heard it, you need to. I heard it randomly this morning and was reminded yet again of God’s mighty power. 

Last night I found absolutely the most encouraging email waiting for me.. and I have to tell ya, it was just what I’d needed. 

“And Jesus, replying, said to them, ‘Have faith in God [constantly]. Truly I tell you, whoever says to this mountain, “Be lifted up and thrown into the sea!” and does not doubt at all in his heart but believes that what he says will take place, it will be done for him. For this reason I am telling you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe (trust and be confident) that it is granted to you, and you will [get it]'” [Mark 11:22-24, Amplified Bible].

He can move the mountains. And really, ya know, He tells us that we can move them too. If we have faith and don’t doubt. Doesn’t it sound so easy to “have faith in God”? I mean.. He is God. Of course we have faith in Him, right? 

But really.. I know we say we have faith, but how often and to what extent do we live it out in life? He created the world, “He rose and conquered the grave”.. just look at all the sicknesses He healed. How many blind people He gave sight to. 

And yet we don’t act like we believe He is the same now as He was then. Jesus never changes. He is the same forever [Hebrews 13:8]. He still heals. He still works in His amazing ways.

And that is so good to know.

He is mighty to save.

part one
part two
part three
part four
whenever you call..
really living by faith..
i know God had a purpose for this..
the Lord will fight for you..
faith is being certain..
keep on believing..
God is working..
His love never ends..

