A week or two ago, I walked into the service at church several minutes into the worship songs, and they were in the middle of singing Chris Tomlin‘s “How Great is Our God”. Was it last week, in between surgeries, or was it the week before in the midst of the long wait before the first attempt at surgery? Either way.. it wasn’t the best of days.

As I walked in listening to the words.. I thought about the truth in them. 

“… sing with me, how great is our God, and all will see how great, how great is our God…”

He is working in this situation. And all will see how great He is.

Last night was rough, and they moved Jon back to ICU due to him having seizures. They said last week that there will be ups and downs. 

Keep praying for him and believing, please. For his healing, for his complete and quick recovered health, for his word finding and processing, for the frustration that is there to lessen, for no cancer… the list goes on.

And I want to ask you to pray for strength for Amy too. I know she is having an immensely difficult time being strong. As hard as it all is for me — the babysitter friend, who sees these dear people as family — I know it has to be a million times harder for Jon and Amy themselves. And the kids too. Pray for Caleb, for Josh, for Eli, and for Liz, as they continue to be without their parents throughout this ordeal.

God is working. He is big enough. And I believe. I really, really do. 

And when Jon comes home to play with his kids, he will be saying to all, “Come and listen, all you who fear God; let me tell you what he has done for me.” [Psalm 66:16, NIV] 😀

one of the kids

the youngest enjoying the sunshine

Praise, pray, and believe along with us, please. The story so far…
part one
part two
part three
part four
He is mighty to save..
whenever you call..
really living by faith..
i know God had a purpose for this..
the Lord will fight for you..
faith is being certain..
keep on believing..
God is working..
His love never ends..

