“I will extol the LORD at all times; His praise will always be on my lips. My soul will boast in the LORD; let the afflicted hear and rejoice. Glorify the LORD with me; let us exalt His name together. I sought the LORD, and He answered me; He delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to Him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame. This poor man called, and the LORD heard him; He saved him out of all his troubles. The angel of the LORD encamps around those who fear Him, and He delivers them. Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him… A righteous man may have many troubles, but the LORD delivers him from them all…” [Psalm 34:1-8, 19, NIV]

In reading these verses.. I am reminded of this sweet family.

Why?

Because.. this is the attitude and mindset I see in them every single time I see them or talk with them.

His praise is always on their lips. Throughout the scariness of all of this, their faces are radiant because they’re constantly looking to Him, trusting Him, and they know so well that God is the one doing every bit of delivering from trouble.

I saw them this morning, and honestly.. if I didn’t know, I really don’t think I would have ever guessed that Jon had had major brain surgery just weeks ago. He’s doing amazingly well, and he started radiation this afternoon.

So.. please pray for him as he goes through this. For courage, peace, and strength. For complete healing. Pray and believe.

Look at all He has done thus far.. taste and see His goodness.. know that He is so good.

And please remember in your prayers all the many others who are hurting right now too..

Keep praising Him in the storm, praying, and believing along with us, please. The story so far..
part one
part two
part three
part four
He is mighty to save..
whenever you call..
really living by faith..
i know God had a purpose for this..
the Lord will fight for you..
faith is being certain..
keep on believing..
God is working..
His love never ends..
all will see..
God is big enough..
He never changes..
He knows the plans He has for us..
even when we don’t understand..
borrow mine..
keep smilin’..
i know Who You are..
God works for our good..
still waiting..

