Next week is the last week for Jon’s treatments! He’s doing really well.. really tired and has loss of hearing in his left ear, but he is doing great. I cannot imagine driving to Cincinnati every day for treatments like they are doing… I get a headache every time I drive in Dayton and avoid it whenever possible. To have to go every day.. all the way down there.. knowing how much more worn out it’s going to make you..

Keep him and Amy and their kids in your prayers, please. Pray for Jon’s hearing and health, and keep praising God as He continues to work in these ways that can only be described as Him.

I read this quote a while back and just ran across it again this afternoon…

“Is your mind too small to understand your worth? How does being chosen make you feel?” – Ted Dekker

By these words I am reminded of how much I underestimate God and His care and love. How, I don’t know. Anyone who knows me well enough to know the number of hairs on my head, anyone who knows when even one small bird falls.. how can I underestimate the way He knows and sees and loves us?  And to know that He’s chosen us and loves us each individually.. taking care of us and knowing our needs and desires and everything about us.. makes my mind spin.

Guess that means my mind is too small to understand my worth, because otherwise I’d be able to really get it and not be affected by it. But.. ya know.. I’d rather be affected by the knowledge of how much He loves us and how He’s chosen us. I think being affected by it will in turn affect my life, so long as I choose to let it do so.

I’ve seen evidence of His choosing and care and love so many more times than I can tell you. In this dear family and their responses to the circumstances in which they’ve found themselves recently, as well as in some other situations I’ve observed this summer and even in the past year or two.

Never ever ever forget how He loves you and me and each one of us.. and how He has chosen us and wants us to choose Him and love Him back.

Keep praising Him in the storm, praying, and believing along with us, please. The story so far..
part one
part two
part three
part four
He is mighty to save..
whenever you call..
really living by faith..
i know God had a purpose for this..
the Lord will fight for you..
faith is being certain..
keep on believing..
God is working..
His love never ends..
all will see..
God is big enough..
He never changes..
He knows the plans He has for us..
even when we don’t understand..
borrow mine..
keep smilin’..
i know Who You are..
God works for our good..
still waiting..
taste and see..
we trust in the name of the Lord our God..
waiting quietly for Him..
He gives strength..
people..

