“i’ve been waiting
for a hero who’s brave and strong-
someone to love me,
someone to tell me i belong,
so i pretend i’m satisfied,
and i stand watching from the sidelines,
till You pull me into the light
and say, ‘it’s your turn now,
welcome to your life!’

and You call me beautiful,
and say You’ve loved me all along,
and You’ve always held the keys to unlock my soul
oh You call me beautiful

there’s a smile on my face,
and a brand new light in my eyes,
it’s a new day,
and i’ve never felt so alive-
i feel as if i could conquer anything,
oh thats what Your love has done for me,
and now all i want to be,
is everything You want me to be-

and You call me beautiful,
and say You’ve loved me all along,
and You’ve always held the keys
to unlock my soul, but i didn’t know-
now i can finally start to live,
take those chances i have missed,
things will be much different,
now that i know
You call me beautiful

the story is better than i could dream after all,
now this is reality
to know You and to hear You call me beautiful
call me beautiful-
now i can finally start to live,
take those chances i have missed,
things will be much different,
now that i know-
now that i know
You call me beautiful..”

~ “call me beautiful”.. by ginny owens

Everybody wants to be loved. Everybody wants to be noticed in their own way. They want to have someone think the world of them and be there when nobody else is.

“A hero who is brave and strong” sounds so nice… just someone to belong with. Someone to reassure me when I need it.

Sometimes waiting for that hero seems like an eternity.

Sometimes I have pretended like I was satisfied. That never works though.

I love that real life happens through learning to let go of my pretend satisfaction and of my selfish thoughts and dreams.. real life happens when I choose to listen to His dreams for me rather than my own. It happens when I become content in Him and in Him alone, and when I decide to believe in the fact that He calls me beautiful. Always.

Living with the realization that He is the One that makes me alive – in so many ways – does unlock my soul. It lets me live freely, rather than trapped in my own chains of having to please others and wondering what they might think of me. It releases me to take chances I couldn’t otherwise.. sometimes chances that I’d never know were missing from my life.

His love brings a real smile, and a sparkle so bright and twinkly in my eyes.

Why?

Because I know what I’m worth. I know that my Creator made me and calls me beautiful. I know that He has plans for my life that are ever so much more and better than I could ever imagine, and that He will keep fulfilling those plans until I am with Him and His plans are complete.

This doesn’t mean I don’t still dream.. but it does mean I am free to dream bigger and better and brighter and higher than ever. Because He is so beyond imagination.

“… He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 1:6

“… What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived — the things God has prepared for those who love Him.” – 1 Corinthians 2:9

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.” – Ephesians 3:20-21

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Thank you so much for your every prayer for Jon and his family. Please keep on praising, praying, and believing for his next scans to be great. Praise for all the healing that has been taking place and pray that it will continue, with no returning tumors. If you’re not familiar with this family, please take a few minutes to catch up on his story. Also, please continue praying for a job for my daddy. We’re praying specifically for good news tomorrow, June 21, 2011. The man we’re waiting to hear from has been out of his office and will be returning tomorrow, and the job sounds absolutely perfect.

