It is so amazing to me that my Creator sees all the times I try to run ahead of Him and chooses to give me the dreams of my heart anyway. He is so patient with me, even when I don’t want to be patient with Him.

He is teaching me His patience though… and His wisdom.

And as I’ve been praying for wisdom for a certain situation for the past five years… one that I have felt so impatient about… I am realizing lately that He has so been growing His wisdom and knowledge and discernment and patience in my heart. In my life.

This situation is one that I’ve been praying about so often for five years, as I said, and now in the past week and a half.. in the past four days in particular, He’s been teaching me something.

He has been teaching me how much wisdom He’s given me over these past years in this area. I have realized through my time spent with Him about this issue just in the last few days how much He has reiterated the same thing to me over and over and over. For five years. He’s kept bringing the circumstances together in just the most perfect of ways. There have been times when this situation seemed to me the most unlikely thing ever.. or the most unexpected.. or the most unexpectable.. and then there have also been times when it’s been the most obvious and blatant thing in all the world.

And God has been helping me to understand that all of those things have contributed. They have all been things He was using to teach me to be patient and to wait on Him. Yes.. even to the point of five years of waiting as I prayed and sought His wisdom and will about this one situation.

I’m at the point right now where I am very certain of the situation I’ve been praying about for so long.. and am just waiting on His timing. And honestly, I am waiting patiently. Because I know His timing is perfect.

I’ve so been seeking Him, so delighting in Him, do praying… but somehow it makes me smile in awe that I would get some kind of blessing.. like.. this. Even though I know oh-so-well how God loves to bless us, His beloved children.

Waiting on God.. seeking and following His will and His Word.. it is perfection. And it brings perfection also. ๐Ÿ˜€

“Take delight in the LORDย and he will give you the desires of your heart.” ~ Psalm 37:4

