On Sunday night, somebody who attends my parents’ church was talking to my mom and me about my dad. He was asking about his job situation, and he said, “I wish we could hire him. He’s such a great guy.”

He went on to add, “He shares his faith.. but he just sweats Christ.”

He sweats Christ.

As he works and lives, Christ and His love just pour from him.

I really like that. I mean, really, really like it. Hadn’t ever thought of it in these words before.

I agree with this man that this is an excellent description of my daddy.

And..

I want people to say the same of me.

That’s something I want to be known for. Sweating Christ. Through the way I live my life. Whether or not I ever open my mouth.

When a life is lived for Him, His love just naturally comes out, whatever you do.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Thank you so much for your every prayer for Jon and his family. Please keep on praising, praying, and believing for his next scans to be great. Praise for all the healing that has been taking place and pray that it will continue, with no returning tumors. If you’re not familiar with this family, please take a few minutes to catch up on his story. Also, please continue praying for a job for my daddy. We are still waiting. There are some things that have to happen before the new position can be made, and we don’t know what those things are. God knows, though. Please keep praying.

